It’s been fun

Bo and I fulfilled our six month commitment to our project in Nicaragua this March. While we considered staying because we made such great friendships and really loved our organization, La Esperanza, we knew we also wanted to explore new places.  So with promises to visit Granada one day again, we said our goodbyes and decided to try a new location.  We waivered over Guatemala or Mexico, but ultimately decided on Mexico City as our new home.

My office mates threw me an awesome surprise party in the office on my last day.   Juan Carlos made a home cooked meal of pasta, chicken, and fried plantains for everyone. I got to train a new volunteer as well as Juan Carlos before I left.  I know they’re doing a great job with the photos and social media updates since I continue to follow La Esperanza online.  You can too – here’s their fb page: https://www.facebook.com/laesperanzagranada/

 

 

Leave a Reply

